Penrith & District Pool League
Winter League 2017 / 2018
www.penrithpoolleague.com
Team Name Venue Tel Minimum Captain Tel
Age
TEAM LIST
1 Punchbowl Stirrers Punchbowl, ASKHAM, Penrith 01931 712 443 16 07740 868 223
2 8’s Royal British Legion Club, Penrith 01768 865 897 18 07778 460 078
3 Station A The Station Hotel, Penrith 01768 866 714 18 01768 866 714
4 The Royal The Royal, Penrith 01768 862 670 --- 07585 358 723
5 Druids Druids Arms, Penrith 01768 892 558 18 07816 231 010
6 The Kingsmen Kings Head, APPLEBY 017683 51409 18 07974 433 915
7 Crown Chalkers Crown Inn, MORLAND 01931 714 310 16 07702 560 609
8 Team Legion Royal British Legion Club, Penrith 01768 865 897 18 07891 399 748
9 The Mighty Stickmen The Station Hotel, Penrith 01768 866 714 18 01768 866 714
10 The Royal Chancers The Royal, Penrith 01768 862 670 --- 07735 337 139
11 The Gentlemens Club Druids Arms, Penrith 01768 892 558 18 01768 864 767
12 Problem Boys Tebay Sports & Soc Club, TEBAY 01539 624 203 18 07769 991 450
13 Legend Killers The Grey Goat, Penrith 01768 890 310 --- 07761 982 330
14 Last Orders One  The Last Orders, Penrith 01768 864 054 18 01768 864 054
The only time a fixture can be rearranged is if one of the teams cannot raise the minimum 4 players. The said team must write to the committee and explain the reasons why the minimum 4 players cannot be raised and the committee shall decide whether this is a valid reason for the game to be replayed.  If the game is to be rearranged it must be played within 4 weeks of the committee’s decision or if this is near the end of the season the game must be played before the last league fixture.
All cards are to be returned to the Pool Box in The Grey Goat. If the Competition Secretary does not receive the Results card by 7.30pm on the Thursday following the match, 2 points will be deducted from the total of the winning team. In the event of a draw, the home team is responsible for returning the card and will receive a deduction if not returned.
Monday 11/09/2017 01 v 14 02 v 13 03 v 12 04 v 11 05 v 10 06 v 09 07 v 08
Monday 18/09/2017 13 v 01 12 v 02 11 v 03 10 v 04 09 v 05 08 v 06 14 v 07
Monday 25/09/2017 01 v 12 02 v 11 03 v 10 04 v 09 05 v 08 06 v 07 13 v 14
Monday 02/10/2017 11 v 01 10 v 02 09 v 03 08 v 04 07 v 05 14 v 06 12 v 13
Monday 09/10/2017 01 v 10 02 v 09 03 v 08 04 v 07 05 v 06 13 v 11 12 v 14
Monday 16/10/2017 09 v 01 08 v 02 07 v 03 06 v 04 14 v 05 10 v 13 11 v 12
Monday 23/10/2017 01 v 08 02 v 07 03 v 06 04 v 05 13 v 09 12 v 10 11 v 14
Monday 30/10/2017 07 v 01 06 v 02 05 v 03 14 v 04 08 v 13 09 v 12 10 v 11
Monday 06/11/2017 01 v 06 02 v 05 03 v 04 13 v 07 12 v 08 11 v 09 10 v 14
Monday 13/11/2017 05 v 01 04 v 02 14 v 03 06 v 13 07 v 12 08 v 11 09 v 10
Monday 20/11/2017 01 v 04 02 v 03 13 v 05 12 v 06 11 v 07 10 v 08 09 v 14
Monday 27/11/2017 03 v 01 14 v 02 04 v 13 05 v 12 06 v 11 07 v 10 08 v 09
Monday 04/12/2017 01 v 02 13 v 03 12 v 04 11 v 05 10 v 06 09 v 07 08 v 14
Monday 11/12/2017 Ladies / Mens Singles Competitions
Monday 18/12/2017 Doubles Competitions
  25/12/2017 Christmas and 
  01/01/2018 New Year break
Monday 08/01/2018 Harrison Shield - round 1
Monday 15/01/2018 Divisional Cups - round 1
Monday 22/01/2018 Split divisions fixtures - see 2nd half fixture list
Monday 29/01/2018 Split divisions fixtures - see 2nd half fixture list
Monday 05/02/2018 Split divisions fixtures - see 2nd half fixture list
Monday 12/02/2018 Harrison Shield QF / Brian Reay Memorial Trophy
Monday 19/02/2018 Ladies / Mens Singles Competition - round 2
Monday 26/02/2018 Doubles Competition - round 2
Monday 05/03/2018 Split divisions fixtures - see 2nd half fixture list
Monday 12/03/2018 Split divisions fixtures - see 2nd half fixture list
Monday 19/03/2018 Split divisions fixtures - see 2nd half fixture list
Monday 26/03/2018 Split divisions fixtures - see 2nd half fixture list
  02/04/2018 Easter Monday 
Monday 09/04/2018 Divisional Cup Semi-Finals
Monday 16/04/2018 Ladies & Mens Singles / Doubles - QF / Semi Finals
Monday 23/04/2018 Harrison Shield Semi F / Brian Reay Memorial Trophy Semi F
Monday 30/04/2018 Divisional Cup Final
  07/05/2018 Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 14/05/2018 Harrison Shield Final / Brian Reay Memorial Trophy Final
Monday 21/05/2018 Ladies & Mens Singles/Doubles Finals & Player of Season Play Off
Monday 28/05/2018 Spring Bank Holiday
Pool League sponsored by J.N. & D. Bellas and JT Atkinson